No Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a great recipe. I put everything in my Kitchenaid mixer with the dough attachment, took it out, separated it into 4 balls as the recipe suggested, used two and froze two. Made a turkey pot pie that I found on here, it was wonderful! Thanks for a great pie crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Look no further. This pie crust is the best ever! Shared this one with my daughter. Thank you for sharing your recipe. A wonderful flaky crust. Made without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My crust looks absolutely beautiful. It is flaky and tender. I did reduce the salt to 1 tsp and I added 2 1/2 tsp of sugar. I always make sure my water is ice cold when I pour it into the mixture. This is definitely a keeper! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I just doubled this recipe and made 8 pie crusts. I didn't have lard so I used part shortening and part butter. They rolled out nicely. I rolled out 6 of them and put in foil pie plates, then I left 2 in flattened balls to use as top crusts when I need a double crust. I wrapped them up tightly in plastic wrap and put them in the freezer. All set to make pies for Thanksgiving next week! And I'll have a couple crusts left over for other occasions. I haven't baked one yet but they made pretty crusts and the raw dough tasted good. :o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Love this recipe!! Haven't made my own pie crusts for years but just rendered out a bunch of lard so tried this recipe. It was so easy to handle. Have pumpkin (carrot) pies in the oven right now and they smell delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
messed up and only added 2 cups of flour- it turns into cookie dough, makes an interesting queche!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garrison, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
BEST PIE CRUST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I always had trouble making pie crusts until I found this recipe!! I don't change a thing. I have used it on fruit pies and even on homemade chicken and turkey pot pies!!!! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I've never written a review, 'cause, to tell the truth my recipes never come out as indicated - BUT, this pie crust came out tasty, flacky, and it rolled in ONE PIECE. I used Crisco butter flavor lard..wow - thanks. I don't know why this is not as well known as it should be. I even screw up the refrigerated crust or the frozen ones...they burn, they puff up, they don't cut well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Best pie crust ever! Full of flavor! Will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States