No Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I had never made fudge before, but I wanted to try so I used this recipe. It was absolutely wonderful!! I am looking forward to the holidays and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
this recipe is excellent. It is easy to prepare, and has a very rich, smooth taste. Kids like it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is the best Fudge recipe!!!!!!!! I have tried to make fudge many times and it always comes out dry and breaks apart. This fudge stays moist and is very very good. Everyone loved the fudge and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This fudge was sweet, wonderful and easy to make. Just follow the directions exactly and you should be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! First time I made fudge and it turned out great! I was so scared that it wasn't going to turn out but it tastes wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Alcona, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
What great fudge! Okay, so I did actually fail the first time I made this and really scorched it, but when I tried again, it made the best fudge I had ever had. Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sadieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
ive made this recipe for 25 years. never fails . you just have to follow directions. dont use the fake chocolate chips. as this will cause a failure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I find if a fudge won't set up that it is usually that I didn't let it heat long enough at the right temp. I can't believe some people threw this out for not setting up. It also would make wonderful ice cream topping ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I see a lot of people complaining about the consistancy of this fudge. After sitting here and thinking about it, since it came out perfect my first try, I'm going to surmise that one of several things may have happened. 1. Check to make sure you are measuring accurately. For example, the marshmallow cream should be 3 cups. That's more than one small jar. Also one can of evaporated milk is 12 ounces and this recipe calls for only 10. Adding extra milk would make it runnier. 2. Omit the water. It's really not needed unless you want the surface of your fudge to be shiny. 3. Make sure to bring the milk and sugar mixture to a rolling boil for 5 solid minutes. Candy making is a very detailed experience. Keep an eye and make sure it's a rolling boil and do not go less than 5 minutes. 4. Exchange the vanilla chips for chocolate ones. Vanilla and flavored chips have a different consistancy than good old fashioned chocolate ones. I used Nestle dark chocolate chips in their all natural line. 5. For an extra kick, add a splash of vanilla right after stirring in the marshamllow creme and the chips. Trust me, it'll make all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floris, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States