No Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I had never made fudge before, but I wanted to try so I used this recipe. It was absolutely wonderful!! I am looking forward to the holidays and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This was the first time I made fudge and it turned out well. It had more of a marshmallow flavor than what I was going for. I used Hershey milk chocolate bars. The next time I will try it with Hershey Special Dark chocolate bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
this recipe is excellent. It is easy to prepare, and has a very rich, smooth taste. Kids like it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is the best Fudge recipe!!!!!!!! I have tried to make fudge many times and it always comes out dry and breaks apart. This fudge stays moist and is very very good. Everyone loved the fudge and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Change the name! I lost my tried & true fudge recipe, so I thought I'd try this one. The fudge never set up. I put it in the fridge & it hardened, but as soon as it comes to room temp, it's too gooey--5 lbs of chocolate sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This fudge never hardened. It was a total disaster. I ended up throwing it away after 2 days in the refrig. If I did something wrong I'd like to know. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Major Disaster!! I followed this recipe exactly as was written and it never hardened! I ended up with two batches of mush. It was an expensive waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This fudge was sweet, wonderful and easy to make. Just follow the directions exactly and you should be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This recipe is very simple to make and is very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I used this recipe 3 times successfully (it was on the back of the Kraft Marshmallow Creme jar) and then I think they changed the composition of the Creme. I made it and it turned out all gooey. I noticed that they put a new fudge recipe on the back of the jar but wanted to try it the old way anyway-bad idea. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States