No Fail Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Super easy. I made this with my 7 year old to go in the Fudge Puddles recipe on this site. It was the first time I made fudge and my daughter didn't want to stir and stopped a couple times and it still turned out great. We did use real cream instead of skim milk though. We also weighed the sugar, 187.5 grams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It's always embarrassing when you fail at making a "No Fail" recipe. I'm not sure if it was me or the recipe. I made some fantastic fudge earlier this week, and wanted to try another recipe. This fudge never chilled enough to be served. I WILL say, however, that if you pop that baby in the microwave it is mighty good poured over ice cream and served as "hot fudge" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My first time making fudge, and it turned out excellent! A litte too much chocolate, but still verrrry tasty. Definately will make again using less chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have never tried fudge..what is it supposed to taste like? I tried to make it once but I put it in the fridge before I let it cool and the texture was all wrong. I'll try this it looks fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This fudge is very rich and super delicious! However, it spread out pretty thin in my 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
yummiest i have tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I found the texture and flavor of this to be....funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great recipe and made just enough for just the two of us. It reminds me of the old fashioned fudge my Aunt made every year for Christmas. Love the Cocoa taste it in. This is real fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is so delicous as is. I had my doubts but I'm glad I made this. Everyone loved it, I am totally making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was pretty good and was simple to follow. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States