No Fail Bean Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Excellent with whipped cream the hubby and girls couldn't believe it was bean pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My daughter made this recipe and we ended up with three VERY delicious pies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We make this recipe with pintos- very nutritious! We eat it With dinner. Basically the same recipe as pumpkin pie. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Super Easy-tasty and satisfying. The only adjustment I made was that I went a little lighter on the sugar using 1 1/2 cups instead of the amount prescribed still turned out great! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I loved this. Very fall tasting, would be perfect for a Thanksgiving dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsGemini529
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Everyone in my family absolutely loved this recipe! I may cut down the sugar next time to 2-2 1/4 cups. I also baked at 350 for 1 hour and 20 minutes. This will be my go to recipe for bean pies from now on. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGemini529

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I am not sure what I was really expecting taste-wise, but this was not a very good tasting dish at all. The texture is heavy and dense, the flavor far too bean-y. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I grew up eating and loving bean pies, so it's great to finally have a recipe. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar to 2 cups instead of 2 1/2. I didn't have a food processor so I put the ingredients in a blender instead. The tops of both of my pie crusts burned a little bit, so when I try this again, I think I will follow the advice of a couple other reviewers and bake at 350 for an 1:10. My pies didn't have the deep, dark color that I was expecting (they were light tan). However, the taste was still good. The secret, I found, was letting the pies refrigerate overnight. By the next day, their color had deepened AND the flavors seemed even richer and tastier than they'd been the day before. Thanks so much for posting this recipe! It's definitely going to become a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This pie tasted great, we ate it all up, but it looked pale instead of golden brown. I used Walmart ,great value great northern beans, the only ones I could find that were not seasoned. Should I use a differant bean? Maybe I should have put them on the top oven rack. Nevertheless, this is a dynamite pie, and I used the full amount of sugar. I wonder if folding the eggs into the batter would make it creamier? Someone please respond...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This pie is DELISH! It was super simple to make and came out fantastic. The men in my house were fighting over it. Will be making this again and again...and have already passed the recipe on to several friends and relatives to try, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States