No Fail Bean Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I make this pie at least once a month. Me and my family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cut Out the Creativity
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I shared the bean filling at a shared meal [with no crust]. Looked country-style baked, was light tasting, [I added a cake frosting to appear more dessert like.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It looks delicious. I'm gonna make this today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatiha Jones

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great recipe, I made adjustments down to 2 cups of organic sugar and 2 eggs only no extra yolks. I added 1 tsp of molasses and used graham cracker crusts, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I absolutely luv this recipe I make it all the time for my family and at our masjid! I wasn't raised Muslim so I didn't have a family to show me the recipe but Alhamdulillah I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Excellent with whipped cream the hubby and girls couldn't believe it was bean pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My daughter made this recipe and we ended up with three VERY delicious pies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We make this recipe with pintos- very nutritious! We eat it With dinner. Basically the same recipe as pumpkin pie. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Super Easy-tasty and satisfying. The only adjustment I made was that I went a little lighter on the sugar using 1 1/2 cups instead of the amount prescribed still turned out great! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States