No Crust Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I made this yesterday in a 9" x 13" pan-I doubled the recipe and baked it 18 minutes at 375* and then 48 minutes at 350*. It came out wonderful!!! Many compliments and I will make it again. Thank you!! Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. It's super easy to make, but the end result definitely has a "custard" taste to it. I'm not sure how one could make a no crust pumpkin pie without having that, though. If someone was expecting the same specific pumpkin pie taste they are used to, this recipe may not get the best results. But if you're wanting to eliminate the crust and don't mind a little taste change, this could be just the thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was really good. I have made it several times since I first tried it and am always pleased with how it turns out. I used regular bisquick since that's what I had. I really like having the option to skip the crust if I don't have one and it really holds its shape well when served. I like to serve cool whip on top. Thanks Bea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This was so yummy and it made the whole kitchen smell so good. Top with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I used heavy whipping cream instead of evaporated milk and tweaked this by using the best of three recipes I had. Used Bisquick and just mixed it up in the batter. Also reduced the eggs to three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
i loved this because it is unbelievably easier and healthier than pumpkin pie! keep in mind that it ends up being almost like a pumpkin custard rather than pie, but it's awesome! i used reduced fat bisquick, fat free evaporated milk, and splenda in place of the white sugar. it was wonderful... my guests couldn't tell it was light at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I really liked this. I just LOVE pumpkin pie, but usually can't be bothered with making the crust. This pie was great!! It tasted really good and was super simple to make. I used a 9-1/2" pie plate and it need WAY more time to bake....10 minutes at 375 and just over an hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Like other reviewers, I noticed a custard type taste/texture, but it was still good. The boyfriend loves pumpkin pie and he ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out really well! Easy and tasty for a family meal dessert. We'll do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe is a great low fat alternative. Be aware-the size of pan it calls for will NOT fit all the ingredients. I used a 9x11 glass baking dish and it worked perfectly. I also cooked it at 375 for the entire time and it came out perfect. The texture is definitely more of a custard but if you bake it on 375 it solitifies perfectly and is not runny, just moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States