No Crust Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great way to get a quick fix of pumpkin pie without all the mess and labor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It was OK...a nice alternative to a not eating a fatty crust. Everyone liked it, but not a fan favorte. Sprinkled toasted pecans on top for some added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Really easy and really tasty! Added 1 tablespoon of white granulated sugar. Had to cook an extra 30 minutes. Not sure if it was my oven or if it is because I live at high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe works great! I changed this recipe for 16 servings and used 1/3 cup of flour instead of the buttermilk mix. (I'm in China. We don't have buttermilk mix here) I made an EXTRA large pie and very deep, then baked it a little longer. The key to a fantastic taste is also letting the pie cool for a full day. It was devoured in no time! So, I'm making another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Like other reviewers, I noticed a custard type taste/texture, but it was still good. The boyfriend loves pumpkin pie and he ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
i loved this because it is unbelievably easier and healthier than pumpkin pie! keep in mind that it ends up being almost like a pumpkin custard rather than pie, but it's awesome! i used reduced fat bisquick, fat free evaporated milk, and splenda in place of the white sugar. it was wonderful... my guests couldn't tell it was light at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This one is great if you're too lazy to prepare or even buy a crust. I made it for my grandmother and we polished off a whole pie in two days! Well worth not so much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANTHEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. It's super easy to make, but the end result definitely has a "custard" taste to it. I'm not sure how one could make a no crust pumpkin pie without having that, though. If someone was expecting the same specific pumpkin pie taste they are used to, this recipe may not get the best results. But if you're wanting to eliminate the crust and don't mind a little taste change, this could be just the thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out really well! Easy and tasty for a family meal dessert. We'll do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I used heavy whipping cream instead of evaporated milk and tweaked this by using the best of three recipes I had. Used Bisquick and just mixed it up in the batter. Also reduced the eggs to three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States