No Crust Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This pie is SO easy and delicious! Everyone LOVED it :) I did however, use regular flour, melted the butter, mixed well with an electric mixer, and baked in a glass 9.5 inch pie plate for 40 minutes at 350 degrees. PERFECT!! It made it's own crust and was perfect cream pie consistency in the middle. We topped it off with whipped cream. Next time I might cut back on the sugar.....it was very sweet. Thanks Amanda :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
had good success with this receipe and found it easy to make . for a differant take I though all ingrediants in bender and mixed came out perfect and can out more as a creame pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Sibbald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great! I did advise from all...use 3 eggs, used glass pie plate (sprayed with pam), use 1 cup sugar, bake 40 minutes at 350...wasn't soggy then. Also did in blender, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
In my opinion you can 1/2 the sugar and still be okay. The pan does need to be heavily greased. Dont forget to melt the butter when making this. I agree with another reviewer...making in the blender is the best!!!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This did not turn out good at all. It didn't cook in the middle. I ended up putting it back in the oven for almost 20 minutes longer than it should have been and it still didn't cook in the middle. I wish I knew what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Did I make it incorrectly? Really soupy in the middle. Tasted eggy. The edges were good. A slightly golden color. I just made it because I had coconut to get rid of from a previous recipe. What went wrong? Is it because I beat it all together with an electric mixer? HELP!?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summerpls
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I did bake it about 10 to 15 minutes longer than suggested and the end result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I only used 1 cup of sugar since the coconut I had was sweetened. Baked @ 350 for 40 minutes. Loved that it turned out with a pudding-like consitency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
A few things I did differently because I took the advice of other reviewers. Used 3 eggs, all purpose flour and added 3/4 tsp of baking powder and 1/4 tsp salt to it, used 1 cup of sugar because most coconut has sugar in it. I also didnt have a deep dish pie pan so I used 2 regular ones and made 2 pies out of it. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes and then added a sheet of aluminum foil to prevent burning and baked another 10-15 minutes. No disrespect to Amanda but the directions were kinda vague for someone who hasn't made pies before. My best guess is let them cool after baking and then add whipped topping and stick them in the fridge until cold and then serve. Some extra directions would have helped like if you dont have deep dish pans or how to convert self rising flour etc. I was afraid from other reviewers that it would be soggy. I think thats because you take an egg out. Otherwise it was soft coming out and set up nicely. Reason I gave it a 4 is because I had to alter it quite a bit. Tasted really good with the changes. 1 3/4 cup of sugar would have made it horrible. Unless you really like it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Just what I was looking for! I did chance one thing and that was I didn't add as much sugar as the recipe calls for! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States