No Crust Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This pie is SO easy and delicious! Everyone LOVED it :) I did however, use regular flour, melted the butter, mixed well with an electric mixer, and baked in a glass 9.5 inch pie plate for 40 minutes at 350 degrees. PERFECT!! It made it's own crust and was perfect cream pie consistency in the middle. We topped it off with whipped cream. Next time I might cut back on the sugar.....it was very sweet. Thanks Amanda :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
had good success with this receipe and found it easy to make . for a differant take I though all ingrediants in bender and mixed came out perfect and can out more as a creame pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great! I did advise from all...use 3 eggs, used glass pie plate (sprayed with pam), use 1 cup sugar, bake 40 minutes at 350...wasn't soggy then. Also did in blender, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
In my opinion you can 1/2 the sugar and still be okay. The pan does need to be heavily greased. Dont forget to melt the butter when making this. I agree with another reviewer...making in the blender is the best!!!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This did not turn out good at all. It didn't cook in the middle. I ended up putting it back in the oven for almost 20 minutes longer than it should have been and it still didn't cook in the middle. I wish I knew what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Did I make it incorrectly? Really soupy in the middle. Tasted eggy. The edges were good. A slightly golden color. I just made it because I had coconut to get rid of from a previous recipe. What went wrong? Is it because I beat it all together with an electric mixer? HELP!?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summerpls
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I did bake it about 10 to 15 minutes longer than suggested and the end result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I only used 1 cup of sugar since the coconut I had was sweetened. Baked @ 350 for 40 minutes. Loved that it turned out with a pudding-like consitency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Just what I was looking for! I did chance one thing and that was I didn't add as much sugar as the recipe calls for! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Too eggy in flavor for me, and also a little soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States