No Crust Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Just what I was looking for! I did chance one thing and that was I didn't add as much sugar as the recipe calls for! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Too eggy in flavor for me, and also a little soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Taste was fine, could have used half the sugar and I had to cook it for an hour and a half - in my convection oven. (An hour and a half. That was not a misprint.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
this is a GREAT recipe.... I just used regular flour and it worked really well! It was a sweet pie so you could probably not put as much sugar as it calls for. and don't put more flour just because it's soupy because it's supposed to be like that. It cooks really well believe it or not. It tastes best cold. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very good flavor - I added 1/4 cup of baking mix after reading some of the reviews that it came out runny. This did help - although it still had a custard consistency in the middle. I also added 1 tsp. of coconut extract. Didn't care about the consistency - this was very delicious!!! Will serve warm with pineapple or pina coloda ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This came out absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
In my opinion you can 1/2 the sugar and still be okay. The pan does need to be heavily greased. Dont forget to melt the butter when making this. I agree with another reviewer...making in the blender is the best!!!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I liked this, my husband thought it was too eggs. I would definately suggest HEAVILY greasing the pie plate first too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paojava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
had good success with this receipe and found it easy to make . for a differant take I though all ingrediants in bender and mixed came out perfect and can out more as a creame pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Sibbald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This pie is SO easy and delicious! Everyone LOVED it :) I did however, use regular flour, melted the butter, mixed well with an electric mixer, and baked in a glass 9.5 inch pie plate for 40 minutes at 350 degrees. PERFECT!! It made it's own crust and was perfect cream pie consistency in the middle. We topped it off with whipped cream. Next time I might cut back on the sugar.....it was very sweet. Thanks Amanda :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States