No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe came out GREAT! I doubled it for 12 people and I added some chicken to it. I also replaced half of the tomatoes with broccoli because one of my guests love broccoli. Very simple to make and the flavors blended very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Just delicious!! I used 3 yellow crookneck,2 pale green patti pan, 3 zucchini,1 eggplant, a whole pint of grape tomatoes, red pepper flakes and reduced the olive oil to 1 tablespoon when roasting the veggies. I cooked the carrot , which I had preshredded stuff, with the onion and garlic on the stovetop. I left out the butter and used vegetable stock to saute the onion mixture. I served this with whole wheat pasta and used freshly grated Romano cheese. Wonderful, light and tasty! This is going into permanent dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was the perfect recipe for a recent dinner party where one of the guests was on a vegan fast. I substituted margarine for butter and served the cheese on the side. I would recommend adding more vegetables - I added about 1 cup of broccoli and 1 yellow pepper. I also added a lot more basil (approximately 1 cup of chopped basil leaves). Great recipe to get you in the mood for spring and summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This recipe was great! I made the following changes: omitted pasta, aluminum foil, Romano cheese, lemon zest and butter; substituted diced Japanese eggplant for the asparagus; used 4 teaspoons of olive oil to roast vegetables instead of 2 tablespoons (which is 6 teaspoons); and a whole green pepper instead of 1/2 a red pepper. I think next time I'll just put the onion and garlic in the mixture and toss in the parsley and basil after roasting. I used a metal 9x13" pan because I mixed the vegetables and seasonings in the pan before and after roasting. I liked this recipe because the cooking time is less than some other baked vegetable recipes. There was a lot of chopping and cutting, but well worth it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The family loved it-a nice change from the ordinay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
The roasted vegetables were wonderful, extremely flavorful and tender. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was extraordinarily good! I didn't have zucchini or asparagus so I just used more yellow squash, and didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of diced-then-drained which I added last to the sauteed onion and garlic to warm them up. To the veggies I added a dash of red pepper flakes which I always do. This is, without a doubt, one of the tastiest dishes I've ever eaten. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I LOVED this recipe. I didn't have asparagus or green beans, so I just omitted it and upped the other veggies. I like that this recipe lends itself easily to that flexibility. Sooo good. I'm not a big fan of cream sauces, which tend to be so heavy. I added a little bit more vinegar than called for (because I looooove balsalmic vinegar). Quick, easy, healthy, filling, and DELICIOUS... Could you want any more from any recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
TO DIE FOR GOOD! You cant go wrong with this! Delicious AND healthy! This is destined to become a family favorite in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Wonderful meal full of fresh summer vegetables! I roasted the onions and garlic with the other vegetables to save on clean-up. I also added some leftover fresh mozzarella and chickpeas for a little more protein. Beautiful presentation and tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States