No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Plenty of leftovers. Used 16 oz of noodles and it stretched this meal really well. Wouldn't mind trying some Shrimp tossed in with this one. Could change up the veggies too. Wasn't a fan of zesting the lemon but it was worth it for the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
So tasty for a light summer dish - great made with whatever combination of fresh veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made this when on a no meat cleanse... delicious! I used spaghetti squash instead of pasta to cut carbs- it looks like mush but tasted AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was excellent. The balsamic vinegar is what makes this dish. I used the vegetables I had. I'm sure anything would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Chappell Jones Burrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Everyone loves this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Perfect! The leftovers were delicious cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LLD
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a great idea for a meatless meal that is filling. I did add a bit more of each veggie like the whole red pepper instead of half. I also forgot the balsamic vinegar and it was still great with just the lemon, olive oil, butter, and fresh herbs. All of the work is in chopping the veggies. Chop them all first, get them in the oven, and then start the pasta. While it's all cooking saute' the onions and garlic. It will all be ready to toss together that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Wow! Refreshing AND good for you. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Glen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This dish is absolutely the best! The lemon zest, parsley and basil are so aromatic together. The roasted vegetables turned out perfect. This is company fare! It is versatile in that you can change up the veggies with whatever is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful option for people who are lactose intolerant and can't have cream. My toddlers are very picky eaters, but they eat this with no fuss. I do halve the amount of balsamic vinegar for them, though, and just use whatever veggies we have on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Bs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States