No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Yummy! I cooked about a pound of chicken on the stove over medium high heat with the garlic, and added two heaping handfuls of chopped spinach once the chicken was cooked. The balsamic vinegar was just right for our family, and even the little one enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
5 stars changing the vinegar to red wine vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I enjoyed this meal for a quick and healthy dinner on a weeknight, my family wasn't much a fan of it because it has no meat, but anything made with fresh vegies is a win in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious!!!! It was a lot of work cutting everything up but it was worth it. My husband LOVED it and suggested serving it when we have guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added shrimp and a tiny pinch of dried cayenne peppers and loved it. It's the dead of winter so I used basil I froze last summer in ice cube trays filled with olive oil. A taste of freshness on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We love this recipe and all of the wonderful flavors. It's easy to make, versatile, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I thought this was very plain and didn't have much flavor. I didn't have asparagus so I used additional zucchini. Everything else was the same. In an effort to give it some more flavor and make it tolerable (because it made A LOT), I added a can of small white beans, a can of diced tomatoes, and Italian-style dried seasoning. A little better, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Love this recipe! I have made it several times using different vegetables. My favorite combination is yellow squash, zucchini and tomatoes. I added cauliflower and liked it as well. This dish is so fresh tasting. It has become one of my favorite pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Next time will try without balsamic and maybe extra squirt of lemon juice at table. Saved a little pasta water and added in when tossing together for extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was really good, thanks! I used slightly different vegetables based on what I had on hand and whole wheat pasta. The balsamic/zesty flavor mixed with the grilled taste of roasted veggies was perfect. Don't leave out the lemon zest; it really adds to the flavor. But I did skip the cheese as hubby doesn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States