No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was really good, thanks! I used slightly different vegetables based on what I had on hand and whole wheat pasta. The balsamic/zesty flavor mixed with the grilled taste of roasted veggies was perfect. Don't leave out the lemon zest; it really adds to the flavor. But I did skip the cheese as hubby doesn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Not bad. Since I already had quite a few of the veggies called for handy, I decided to give this a try. While I enjoyed this, my husband didn't. Having said this, I do think this would have been MUCH better without the balsamic (and I even used a good quality one). The balsamic added a sweetness that just doesn't belong, IMHO. It also turned my pasta an ugly brownish color, so much so that my hubs asked if it was the whole grain variety.... Other than cutting back on the balsamic (or omitting altogether), my only other suggestion is to sub crumbled feta or goat cheese for grated Romano. Either would add an awesome flavor punch and pair beautifully with the bounty of earthy roasted veggies. All in all, this was good, but not exactly what I was expecting or hoping for. If for nothing else, I at least got a few day's worth of veggies in my diet. :) Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
taste great, only thing I would do is add more vegetables or less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is excellent and relatively easy to put together (just a lot of chopping). I love that you can honestly modify the vegetables and get creative with it. My husband absolutely LOVES it and requests it almost every week! I grill some simple seasoned chicken breast and either chop it up and mix it in, or just serve it on the side--if your family absolutely needs some meat. But otherwise, this can stand on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I wish I had the really liked it star... I did not expect the balsamic vinegar. It added a nice touch. I think I will reduce it to 2 T next time. I did not have asparagus so I used broccoli. I did not roast the vegetables because I did not read the instructions correctly... Still very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this tonight and it was a hit with me and the kids. I used broccoli instead of asparagus because kids love broccoli (and not asparagus). I didn't have lemon, so I used orange juice. It's a versatile and forgiving dish that I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My family raved over the dish, but I didn't make it 100% by recipe. I made my substitutions some because I forgot and others by choice, but it was a hit with my family. Local store did not have asparagus, so I put in more green beans: forgot the carrots, peppers, and cheese; choose to leave out balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I was so impressed - this dish came out way better than I expected. I thought the buttered onions were odd for a pasta dish, but I think that and the balsamic gave the otherwise dry and bland pasta a wonderfully sweet taste. The veggies could be changed up to suit your taste or whatever's in the fridge, I omitted green beans and used waaaaay more asparagus. All in all, I'm extremely happy with how it turned out A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefintraining
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I was a little light on the oil and used balsamic to taste. I also made sure the vegetables were seasoned well. My family ate this instead of my grandmas old fashioned Italian food including my grandma. Also whole wheat penne makes a great healthy addition the balsamic takes away from its bland flavor. The vegetables definitely need more than 15 minutes, cook them until they are fork tender and carrots usually take the longest. Preparing the green beans and asparagus in a different sheet will make it easier (I also made 12 servings). Top with Romano before serving and you have a delicious hearty dish. Bravo to who came up with such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
me, bf, and bf's daughter really enjoyed this after having at it with the salt shaker.. probably used a little more asparagus than called for and not as much cheese.. other than that we stuck with the recipe.. idk if the extra cheese was supposed to make up for the small amount of salt.. but either way we all thought this was light, healthy, and very filling.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States