No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good and so easy and versatile! I had a bunch of green beans, squash and tomatoes from the garden so I just used that. I also added some shrimp that I just roasted together with the veggies. Very good as written but next time I might put, instead of the balsamic vinegar, 1/2c white wine and a bit more lemon juice for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I varied the veggies a bit due to the season (not asparagus season) but otherwise followed the recipe. We all loved it. My husband had the veggies the next day over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I didn't have penne pasta, so I used rice. This was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Added whatever I had in my veggie crisper, loooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The first few times we made this dish we always felt it was missing a little something but we loved all the fresh roasted veggies and no cream. This last time we added just a touch more balsamic and a generous tablespoon of dijon mustard mixed in with it and it was dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazing!!!!!!! Left out tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Not really my favorite flavor profile, but it was edible. Makes a huge batch! I turned the leftovers into a baked dish and smothered it in a homemade red sauce and mozzarella, it was like a nice vegetable lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is fantastic. I will announce right off the bat that I did not 'measure' a single thing in this recipe...was feeding only two tonight so went with what felt right :) The green beans and zukes at my grocery store looked awful so I omitted them. My red pepper was already roasted and in a jar, so I added it to the pan right before the pasta so as not to make mush out of it. Wanted to make nothing else so I put some bacon in the oven after the veggies came out, chopped and added to the concoction once done. Scrumptious, we both loved it, thanks for a fabulous combo of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
i couldn't get asparagus and yellow squash- but it still turned out superb!!! can't wait to try it again, this time with all the vegetables...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Tasty vegetarian option and so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States