No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Everyone loves this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Perfect! The leftovers were delicious cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LLD
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a great idea for a meatless meal that is filling. I did add a bit more of each veggie like the whole red pepper instead of half. I also forgot the balsamic vinegar and it was still great with just the lemon, olive oil, butter, and fresh herbs. All of the work is in chopping the veggies. Chop them all first, get them in the oven, and then start the pasta. While it's all cooking saute' the onions and garlic. It will all be ready to toss together that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Wow! Refreshing AND good for you. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Glen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This dish is absolutely the best! The lemon zest, parsley and basil are so aromatic together. The roasted vegetables turned out perfect. This is company fare! It is versatile in that you can change up the veggies with whatever is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful option for people who are lactose intolerant and can't have cream. My toddlers are very picky eaters, but they eat this with no fuss. I do halve the amount of balsamic vinegar for them, though, and just use whatever veggies we have on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Bs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So tasty! Cooked with froz green beens. only used a few tomatoes. used lemon infused olive oil instead of lemon zest and lemon juice. Quick to make on a weeknight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Zupan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was really good - a bunch of ingredients, but really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe was great! I used what vegetables I had in my fridge (mushrooms, broccoli, pepper, asparagus and tomatoes) and it turned out fantastic. The only thing I would change is a bit more lemon- with the amount of zest and lemon juice listed, it had a very slight hint of lemon that I would love to have more of. Definitely use fresh herbs - the dried stuff just won't cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Really really good! I reduced the fat/oil (really only needs 1tbsp for roasting and a tsp or tbsp of butter for frying the onions. I think there is enough liquid in the veggies and lemon juice to compensate). Also added chicken and broccoli instead of green beans. I just fried the chicken with the onions. Keeper, for sure. Loved it! I really loved the lemon flavours. i would also NOT recommend skipping the vinegar as it gives the dish dimension. The prep takes a long time, though. I prepped it over the weekend and put it seperate baggies so when I came home from work I could throw it in the oven/pot/pan and then it was only 20 minutes. I absolutely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States