No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Really really good! I reduced the fat/oil (really only needs 1tbsp for roasting and a tsp or tbsp of butter for frying the onions. I think there is enough liquid in the veggies and lemon juice to compensate). Also added chicken and broccoli instead of green beans. I just fried the chicken with the onions. Keeper, for sure. Loved it! I really loved the lemon flavours. i would also NOT recommend skipping the vinegar as it gives the dish dimension. The prep takes a long time, though. I prepped it over the weekend and put it seperate baggies so when I came home from work I could throw it in the oven/pot/pan and then it was only 20 minutes. I absolutely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Ann
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was wonderful! I read the reviews, and so left the balsamic vinegar out, and we added grilled chicken cut into bite size pieces --that was the only change for me. I balsamic vinegar available, and my husband added at little to his, and it made it more zesty. Warm, beautiful, aromatic, -- this is definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I just made this dish for me and my husband who is a meat lover. The dish is very filling with all the fresh vegetables, he didn't even notice that meat is missing on tonight's supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
we didnt use fresh herbs and I think that would have made a HUGE difference. was very dry with the dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great, quick and delicious way to use up a ton of veggies. Very filling! My husband and 4-year-old enjoyed it. We used zucchini, red bell pepper, green/yellow beans, mushrooms, carrot, and onion as the roasted veggies. Seasoned with dried basil/parsley and decreased balsamic in sauce to 2Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I left out the balsamic vinegar and didn't use butter or cheese to make it vegan. We used rice pasta (to make it gluten free) - fusili. As for vegetables, we used what we had on hand - zucchini and grape tomatoes from the garden, carrots, peppers, onions, and garlic. Nice healthy and light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
A wonderful dish, thanks. You can taste each veggie, the flavors of lemon zest, balsamic, basil. And I love the lack of calorie-ridden cream! Very elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe! I was looking for something that was healthier, no-cream, lots of veggies. This worked well. I used some different vegetables. I think the balsamic made it very interesting as well as the lemon zest. I will definitely serve this again and again and will try it with a variety of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Recipe was good. I served it as a pasta salad and it was great. The balsamic vinegar made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corks73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States