No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great vegetable dish! I threw in a variety of vegetables and cooked in rosemary, thyme, oregano, and basil instead of Italian seasoning. After the vegetables were done cooking I used a packaged fresh "pasta herbs" and tossed them in with fresh lemon zest and the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Fresh lemon, basil, and parsley make this dish delicious and easy to make! It's healthy, tasty, and something that can be easily modified to fit what ever you have handy in terms of vegetables. I'd make this for company or just for an easy weeknight dinner again. Modifications I want to try: adding some sliced kalamata olives and adding some cannellini beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this on Monday night and it was absolutely fabulous! My husband complained that he could simply not walk past the leftovers, without having another portion! I increased most of the ingredients, mainly because the quantities were a bit more as bought, and I did not want to waste anything. I will be making this again and again, and I think my children and grandchildren, who are crazy about pasta, will also love this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is 10 points for those of you on Weight Watchers. It was quite good. I used one T less oil when sauté ing the onions/garlic and also less Romano cheese. Next time I would add more veggies to roast and toss with the pasta- but otherwise would not change a thing. This is a great left- over dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Threw in whatever veggies I had! I left out the lemon because I didn't have any. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is very, very tasty and filling. We're dieting, so we wanted something that was low fat and yet satisfied our craving for pasta. As others have said, all the effort is in the prep work of cutting up the veggies, but once you do that, it's a breeze. We added a spinach salad and we were happy, happy! The only thing we omitted was the cherry tomatoes, since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
excellent veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was just OK. I went the extra step and grilled the veggies in a grill basket instead of baking. That was the best part. Definitely don't skip the balsamic. Used lemon thyme in addition to the zest. Would make my own version again, but not this one as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Whole family loved it. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Plenty of leftovers. Used 16 oz of noodles and it stretched this meal really well. Wouldn't mind trying some Shrimp tossed in with this one. Could change up the veggies too. Wasn't a fan of zesting the lemon but it was worth it for the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States