No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by dcnh03848
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love pasta and veggies, it was perfect and kids loved it. Would make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for 24 people yesterday. It's easy to make ahead and was DELICIOUS! Only used half the recommended Balsamic Vinegar. Also added some roasted chicken for the carnivores. People were coming back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe. It's beautiful with any spring veggies that are in season. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I enjoy a dish that doesn't require to many dishes and this was pretty good. This was delicious and my husband raved over it! The balsamic vinegar is very different and I thinknif you don't like it just use all lemon juice and it will give an even fresher taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbeck433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This will become a staple in my house! I did have a few variations as I was using items in my pantry. My veggies were red, yellow and green peppers and zucchini. In the sauté pan I added mushrooms with the onion and garlic. Instead of balsamic vinegar I used white cooking wine. Then I squeezed in some fresh lemon juice. I also added a ladle of pasta water and a packet of chicken bouillon powder. Then I tossed in the penne and roasted veggies. Topped each plate of pasta with shredded parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very good as a vegetable pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe with just an assortment of vegetables I knew my friends would like and it was perfect. I wanted a side dish for my husband's beer-can chicken and smoked ribs that would be filling, but not overpowering since his meat was the star of our party. This was a perfect side giving both fresh vegetables and pasta in one dish. You could easily add some chicken (or tofu if you want to keep it vegetarian) and have a one-pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipes that can use most veggies you have on hand. Be sure you use veggies that you would enjoy eating normally. We have made this for several years now and we have some tricks that make this outstanding. Use fresh ingredients or you are really missing out!! If you don't have fresh ingredients, make it another night when you do. Get a real, fresh lemon. We grow basil and oregano. One year we even had grown cherry tomatoes that were vine ripe to use. Be sure to roast the vegetables to bring out the flavors. In the summertime I roast them on the upper rack of the grill. If you like Feta cheese, use that instead of or in addition to Romano. A balsamic reduction is much better than vinegar because of its sweetness. Just let everyone add there own cheese and balsamic, especially if you are serving to children. If you are trying to make this a one dish meal, add black beans for vegetarians or ham for meat eaters; otherwise, serve this with some grilled fish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very yummy recipe, I will definitely save and make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good and so easy and versatile! I had a bunch of green beans, squash and tomatoes from the garden so I just used that. I also added some shrimp that I just roasted together with the veggies. Very good as written but next time I might put, instead of the balsamic vinegar, 1/2c white wine and a bit more lemon juice for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States