No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
A wonderful dish, thanks. You can taste each veggie, the flavors of lemon zest, balsamic, basil. And I love the lack of calorie-ridden cream! Very elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe! I was looking for something that was healthier, no-cream, lots of veggies. This worked well. I used some different vegetables. I think the balsamic made it very interesting as well as the lemon zest. I will definitely serve this again and again and will try it with a variety of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Recipe was good. I served it as a pasta salad and it was great. The balsamic vinegar made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corks73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! There were mixed reviews on the balsamic vinegar so I just added a splash and I'm glad I did. I served this with a chicken sausage on the side and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Left out the balsamic vinegar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I omitted the balsamic vinegar and added a little Alfredo sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was exceptional! Truly a great dish; my meat eating family didn't even miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times now, and the thing I like most about it is that you can pretty much throw in any vegetable you have on hand. It's a great seasonal, healthy dish. I sometimes mix in a bit of hot sauce or chili flakes to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great! I don't use "italian seasoning" so I substituted a splash of quality vin&oil salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I've made this several times now, and my family just loves it. Normally my kids wont eat squash but they don't seem to mind eating this recipe. We never have much for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States