No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great, quick and delicious way to use up a ton of veggies. Very filling! My husband and 4-year-old enjoyed it. We used zucchini, red bell pepper, green/yellow beans, mushrooms, carrot, and onion as the roasted veggies. Seasoned with dried basil/parsley and decreased balsamic in sauce to 2Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I left out the balsamic vinegar and didn't use butter or cheese to make it vegan. We used rice pasta (to make it gluten free) - fusili. As for vegetables, we used what we had on hand - zucchini and grape tomatoes from the garden, carrots, peppers, onions, and garlic. Nice healthy and light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
A wonderful dish, thanks. You can taste each veggie, the flavors of lemon zest, balsamic, basil. And I love the lack of calorie-ridden cream! Very elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe! I was looking for something that was healthier, no-cream, lots of veggies. This worked well. I used some different vegetables. I think the balsamic made it very interesting as well as the lemon zest. I will definitely serve this again and again and will try it with a variety of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Recipe was good. I served it as a pasta salad and it was great. The balsamic vinegar made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corks73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! There were mixed reviews on the balsamic vinegar so I just added a splash and I'm glad I did. I served this with a chicken sausage on the side and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Left out the balsamic vinegar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I omitted the balsamic vinegar and added a little Alfredo sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was exceptional! Truly a great dish; my meat eating family didn't even miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times now, and the thing I like most about it is that you can pretty much throw in any vegetable you have on hand. It's a great seasonal, healthy dish. I sometimes mix in a bit of hot sauce or chili flakes to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States