No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipes that can use most veggies you have on hand. Be sure you use veggies that you would enjoy eating normally. We have made this for several years now and we have some tricks that make this outstanding. Use fresh ingredients or you are really missing out!! If you don't have fresh ingredients, make it another night when you do. Get a real, fresh lemon. We grow basil and oregano. One year we even had grown cherry tomatoes that were vine ripe to use. Be sure to roast the vegetables to bring out the flavors. In the summertime I roast them on the upper rack of the grill. If you like Feta cheese, use that instead of or in addition to Romano. A balsamic reduction is much better than vinegar because of its sweetness. Just let everyone add there own cheese and balsamic, especially if you are serving to children. If you are trying to make this a one dish meal, add black beans for vegetarians or ham for meat eaters; otherwise, serve this with some grilled fish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very yummy recipe, I will definitely save and make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good and so easy and versatile! I had a bunch of green beans, squash and tomatoes from the garden so I just used that. I also added some shrimp that I just roasted together with the veggies. Very good as written but next time I might put, instead of the balsamic vinegar, 1/2c white wine and a bit more lemon juice for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I varied the veggies a bit due to the season (not asparagus season) but otherwise followed the recipe. We all loved it. My husband had the veggies the next day over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I didn't have penne pasta, so I used rice. This was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Added whatever I had in my veggie crisper, loooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The first few times we made this dish we always felt it was missing a little something but we loved all the fresh roasted veggies and no cream. This last time we added just a touch more balsamic and a generous tablespoon of dijon mustard mixed in with it and it was dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazing!!!!!!! Left out tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Not really my favorite flavor profile, but it was edible. Makes a huge batch! I turned the leftovers into a baked dish and smothered it in a homemade red sauce and mozzarella, it was like a nice vegetable lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is fantastic. I will announce right off the bat that I did not 'measure' a single thing in this recipe...was feeding only two tonight so went with what felt right :) The green beans and zukes at my grocery store looked awful so I omitted them. My red pepper was already roasted and in a jar, so I added it to the pan right before the pasta so as not to make mush out of it. Wanted to make nothing else so I put some bacon in the oven after the veggies came out, chopped and added to the concoction once done. Scrumptious, we both loved it, thanks for a fabulous combo of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States