No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious! My husband went back for more. I used more veggies to ensure I had leftovers, but even so was able to use less pasta. Previous reviewers are correct; you can really use any combination of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent way to use those fresh summer veggies. Too bad it heats up the kitchen so much on those hot summer days roasting those veggies! Changes: no asparagus, 2 extra cloves garlic, no lemon zest, added some browned sausage, and used 1/2 the pasta because it makes sooo much and I wanted it healthier and veggie heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved it! I added extra grated cheese, but it was fantastic. I got my picky children to eat it by allowing them to pick out some of their veggies and adding marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
So delicious! I made this just for myself and used up what vegetables I had (broccoli, bell pepper, tomato, carrots, zucchini, onion/garlic) and still used 1 tablespoon of Country Crock (60 calories). I also used spaghetti and lots of garlic (3 cloves) and pepper! I used a couple of fresh basil leaves to top it off, along with a couple dashes of lemon juice. I didn't use balsamic, and since one review suggested leaving it out (but I still wanted it), I improvised with a touch of Newman's Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette and stirred it in with the vegetables before roasting. I used one tablespoon of olive oil in all and only used it for roasting. Very, very delicious and a great way to eat up all of your vegetables! It looked soooo good on my plate and I ate it so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I don't always care for balsamic so I left it out. The roasted veggies were nice and crisp; better than they would have been sauteed. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Low calorie, but not exactly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
very good - didn't have lots of the veggies - so used extra squash & zucchini - what i had. used canned tomatoes with onion& garlic instead of fresh. cut back on the oil a lot and ditched the butter. great base to make it what you want to - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very healthy and a great way to get in your veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
yummy way to use up lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was such a wonderful dish!!! I didn't add all the butter or olive oil and it turned out great! i probably only added 2 tsp. of butter and 1-2 Tablespoons of evoo. This is going to be great this summer with all the yummy fresh veggies! I think I'll try eggplant next time. Oh i also grilled chicken and sliced it thin and put in while i was rewarming up the pasta and served with multi-grain french bread. Super yummy thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States