No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
yummy way to use up lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was such a wonderful dish!!! I didn't add all the butter or olive oil and it turned out great! i probably only added 2 tsp. of butter and 1-2 Tablespoons of evoo. This is going to be great this summer with all the yummy fresh veggies! I think I'll try eggplant next time. Oh i also grilled chicken and sliced it thin and put in while i was rewarming up the pasta and served with multi-grain french bread. Super yummy thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is delicious!!! I didn't change much, except I left out the green beans and instead added some broccoli and cauliflower due to personal taste, and based on some other suggestions, I cut back on the balsamic vinegar to two Tbsp.--I figured I could add more to taste if needed because I always taste before I plate anyway. I did splash just a little more olive oil into it at the end since I thought it was just a touch dry. And I kept everything else exactly as written. It was absolutely delicious!!! I cannot wait to make this again. Four teenage girls and my 8 year old wiped out the bowl (yes I got to have some!) and would have had more had there been more to be had! Make this dish, you will not regret it!! I did saute 1/2 lb shrimp in olive oil and about 1/2 tsp of the italian seasoning and added it, but it was only on top--had no bearing on the taste of the dish with or without it (but it was a nice addition!) Oh--one more note--it's 85 degrees out and despite some other suggestions I still chose to make the veggies in the oven for two reasons--I figured it was easier to be at oven and stove rather than running back and forth, and also I do feel that roasted veggies taste different than grilled and also stay firmer longer (I didn't want soggy veggies). I really loved the taste of the roasting in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I found this recipe to be 4 stars as is. I love vegetables but my husband is less of a veggie lover than I am and he would prefer it with a sauce so we went heavy on the cheese topping. *UPDATE* We made this again without the lemon zest/parsley/basil/vinegar mixture and used Alfredo sauce instead. Five Stars! I know this defeats the purpose of the "No-Cream" part but we love the recipe up to that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was just ok...nothing special...probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Really yummy! Next time, I will probably decrease the amount of olive oil used, but otherwise, I will make it the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Excellent, light primavera! We made a few modifications (rarely do we make a recipe exactly as stated). We used grilled veggies (onion, zucchini, aparagus, red peppers, portobello caps) rather than heating up the house to roast them. Since the grill was on we threw on some chicken breast that had marinated a few minutes in some olive oil, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great recipe. I had to make a few adjustments since I did not have squash, zucchini, green beans or asparagus on hand, I substituted cauliflower and broccoli. I had to roast the vegetables about 5-7 minutes longer than called for because of the cauliflower. Also, I am a huge garlic lover, so I also roasted five or six garlic cloves with the vegetables. I must admit, I was a bit scared at first when I added the balsamic vinegar - i thought it would end up being too tart. However, I was very happy with the end result. The leftovers make a great cold dish for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent! However, I don't see the need to fire up your oven when you could just sautee the vegies in the olive oil and butter that you already have going on the stovetop. I love roasted vegies, but the moisture in the tomatoes stop the browning process in the oven -- you need dry heat for that. Toasted pine nuts would be a nice addition to this at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious! I made the recipe as is but I added mushrooms. The lemon zest and juice added a nice zing to the pasta. Very fresh tasting. Next time I will leave out the tomatoes and add whole roasted garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States