No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My kids and I really enjoyed this recipe. It takes quite a bit of prep work but it was tasty and is a vegetarian dish. I cooked exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very yummy. You can really use whatever veggies you have around, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Surprisingly good! I'm cooking for my Vegan father in law this week and I have to addmit that we both loved this. Just as good cold as it is hot. I also left out the balsamic vinegar but will try it the next time just to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Sooooo Good, quick and easy. I added Portuguese Sausage and crushed red pepper. The lemon added such a fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was awesome. The veggies I had on hand were: Zucchini, carrots, eggplant, and a bell pepper. I roasted them foe 25 min. And then added them to the onion and garlic sauté. I also added mushrooms with the garlic and onions and then put in a can of drained petite garlic and olive oil tomatoes. Then seasoned with salt and garlic powder. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Leave out the Vinegar! It tasted like a pizza in pasta form. I used Yellow Squash from a can, fresh asparagus, green beans, red and yellow bell pepper, 1 onion, an entire bundle of garlic! and used I can't believe it's not butter. For the Pasta I used Al Dente's brand of vegetable fettuccine. Will def make again, maybe with broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this for dinner tonight and it was great! Took under an hour and made it almost exactly as written. We added a little more pepper and didnt have any green beens so used a whole bunch of asparagus. He loved it too! Had it with red wine and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I am not a balsamic fan, but this was great. I used vegan margerine to meet the vegan diet needs in our house. For the meaty eaters, I used the same seasonings this recipe calls for as a rub for chicken breasts and pan-seared those in EVOO. Cut the chicken up and serve mixed with the primavera for a heavier, more protein rich version. I did increase the spices, and sub'd broccoli for the tomato (based on what I had on hand). This was great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Super yummy and healthy dish. My husband loved it, and it's difficult to get him to eat meatless meals. I substituted whole wheat rotini for the penne. Will probably become a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I liked it. It was pretty simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States