No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I am not a balsamic fan, but this was great. I used vegan margerine to meet the vegan diet needs in our house. For the meaty eaters, I used the same seasonings this recipe calls for as a rub for chicken breasts and pan-seared those in EVOO. Cut the chicken up and serve mixed with the primavera for a heavier, more protein rich version. I did increase the spices, and sub'd broccoli for the tomato (based on what I had on hand). This was great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Super yummy and healthy dish. My husband loved it, and it's difficult to get him to eat meatless meals. I substituted whole wheat rotini for the penne. Will probably become a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I liked it. It was pretty simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Don't worry if you don't have the required veggies; any veggies will do. I used pattypan squash, zucchini, yellow squash, and 1 regular tomato. This is a quick, easy, and tasty dish. ---------------------- UPDATED: I often use this recipe now to just make roasted veggies - they are delicious on their own and quicker than the full pasta dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I was looking for a great way to use the veggies in my garden & CSA box so I omitted the green beans & asparagus and doubled the other veggies. I also added extra garlic, onions, salt, & balsamic because we love those flavors. Fantastic recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I can't believe anyone would not like this recipe! They had to have made it wrong. It was so yummy! I didnt use onions cause my daughter doesnt like them, I think it would be better with them. I would add an extra carrot for the extra sweetness... although the onion might take care of that. I didnt have asparagus (wish I did) used mushrooms instead. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I grilled my veggies and then added them to the pasta. I loved that this had no cream and was a light summer meal. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was really good! I didn't have all of the veggies on hand, but I used what I had and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
My wife and I made this recipe the other day and it was great even though we omitted several ingredients (like asparagus) because we didn't have them at the moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious! My husband went back for more. I used more veggies to ensure I had leftovers, but even so was able to use less pasta. Previous reviewers are correct; you can really use any combination of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States