No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe. I made two changes: I did not include the balsamic vinegar and I added greek olives at the end. This recipe does involve a decent amount of preparation but it's well worth it. It had great flavor and it wasn't too heavy and rich like most pasta dishes. Next time I will add more vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! A great way to use my CSA share veggies this week! I didn't have any asparagus, but had plenty of summer squash, peppers, carrots, green beans, and tomatoes. I served over whole wheat angel hair pasta. Perfect! The fresh herbs, balsamic vinegar, and lemon juice added the perfect fresh flavor. This was great cold the next day for lunch, too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Noone in my family loved it. Next time, i would skip the vinager add more veggies. I little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
not bad for a vege pasta but would have liked more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I read the majority of the reviews and was impressed with how much everyone enjoyed this recipe. I like trying recipes with vegetables and pasta with little or no sauce. I must say, this recipe does not disappoint. I doubled the amount of vegetables and kept the pasta the same and it was super. I made this once with and once without the balsamic vinegar and both versions were superb with no negative comments from those who enjoyed the meal. I plan on taking this to church tonight to feed the music committee and another batch to feed incoming college students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I didn't have all the ingredients but needed a quick and simply penne meal. I put the oil, onions, garlic, lemon, salt, pepper, italian seasoning, basil, and parsley in the pan and cooked the onions until transparent, then tossed this into the penne, and topped it with romano. Only had the green beans on hand and served those and some baked focaccia on the side. YUM! Can't wait to try it with all the other veggies some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
pretty darned good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This recipe is terrific - and so easy to throw in any our favorite vegatables. My family loves it! And it's great cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I am a pasta lover but often struggle to find recipes that do not revolve around dairy products (my partner is lactose). My partner is not fond of veggies but he will eat whatever I put in this dish. I have made this recipe twice with a side of "Chicken and Red Wine Sauce" also on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Mom wanted pasta primavera for her birthday dinner. I never made it before, so I found this recipe. Made exactly as directed, except added broccoli, and omitted the vinegar. Everyone loved it, and every last bite was devoured, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States