No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This tasted really good. I left out the butter & Romano cheese, and added cooked garbanzo beans. It was a wonderful vegan main course. We plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was EXCELLENT. I couldn't find yellow squash, so I used sweet potatoes, which were actually really good in this! The lemon zest and balsamic vinegar combine to create a light but citrusy-sweet flavor. This will be regular in our family's menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Searching for a light, bright, flavorful dish? You have found it! Delicious! Nice mix of lemon & basil flavors. Used all fresh veges, doubled the green beans (these were thin & looked to be French) because I couldn't find asparagus. Used 1 Tbs instead of 2 of balsamic vinegar & added more lemon juice. Veges roasted faster than the suggested time so check early. The Romano cheese was the perfect topping. Use at least a 12" skillet, it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I left out the green beans and the fresh herbs (because I didn't have them), and put the garlic in with the veggies because hubby can't eat onions. Love the recipe, especially roasting the veggies in the oven. Found a white balsamic vinegar at Trader Joe's that kept the color of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I love love love this recipe! I make it all the time. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this primavera for my sister when she came to town. Delicious! I used yellow squash, peppers, green beans, asparagus and mushrooms, quartered. Not only was it very tasty and light, but it looked pretty. I served it with a spinach, feta, red onion salad with raspberry vinaigrette. Looking forward to making the dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I completely changed this recipe, but absolutely must rave about how delicious it is! I didn't use pasta but instead roasted fingerling potatoes. I also reduced the balsamic so the sweetness wasn't too overpowering. Then I added marinated chicken breast to make a complete meal, which I had marinated with Newman's Own Herb & Garlic marinade for a day. Delicious and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Leave out the vinegar!!! Otherwise, a FANTASTIC recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great September, fresh garden produce recipe! (Funny that asparagus was in this, as it is a spring vegetable.) Changes: more tomatoes, 8 oz whole wheat rotini, broccoli (instead of asparagus), fresh herbs, 3 oz. canadian bacon. This fed 8 at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States