No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good. Used an 8oz. package of penne and substituted one large roma tomato for the grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My first time making it could been more organized and the kitchen being messy did not help so it took longer than i wanted it to. But everybody loved it. Great recipe seems somewhat low cal and high in nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very good light tasting way to eat vegetables without too much fuss from the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Jim liked could use more sause. I used fettachine noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was awesome. We loved the flavor that the roasting of the vegetables gave to the dish. I wondered at first how adding balsamic vinegar would taste, but loved the mild zest it gave. I added brussel sprouts (quartered) instead of the green beans, and used linguini instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! This was one of the best recipes I have used. My entire family loved it. Only change was instead of Penne pasta I used my new fave Campanelle and used lime instead of lemon. I will make this again and againf or sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wow! Both my teenage son and I loved it! The roasted vegetables were fabulous coupled with the balsamic vinegar and other ingredients-just great. So versatile too as any veggie/pasta combination could be used. Yummmm! Thanks for sharing-this will definitely become a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oregonrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is a very good pasta recipe. It was light and had good flavor. I didn't change anything on the recipe except I used gluten free pasta from Tinkyada, which held up well when it was sautéed. Next time I might throw in some grilled chicken for a little protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was awesomely delicious! We will definitely make it again. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but agree with other reviewers that it lends itself to endless variation with the variety of vegetables that could be used. Note that I did need to roast the veggies for 40 minutes rather than the 15 that the recipe specified. I also needed to add an additional tablespoon of olive oil when I put it all together at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States