No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe with just an assortment of vegetables I knew my friends would like and it was perfect. I wanted a side dish for my husband's beer-can chicken and smoked ribs that would be filling, but not overpowering since his meat was the star of our party. This was a perfect side giving both fresh vegetables and pasta in one dish. You could easily add some chicken (or tofu if you want to keep it vegetarian) and have a one-pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipes that can use most veggies you have on hand. Be sure you use veggies that you would enjoy eating normally. We have made this for several years now and we have some tricks that make this outstanding. Use fresh ingredients or you are really missing out!! If you don't have fresh ingredients, make it another night when you do. Get a real, fresh lemon. We grow basil and oregano. One year we even had grown cherry tomatoes that were vine ripe to use. Be sure to roast the vegetables to bring out the flavors. In the summertime I roast them on the upper rack of the grill. If you like Feta cheese, use that instead of or in addition to Romano. A balsamic reduction is much better than vinegar because of its sweetness. Just let everyone add there own cheese and balsamic, especially if you are serving to children. If you are trying to make this a one dish meal, add black beans for vegetarians or ham for meat eaters; otherwise, serve this with some grilled fish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very yummy recipe, I will definitely save and make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good and so easy and versatile! I had a bunch of green beans, squash and tomatoes from the garden so I just used that. I also added some shrimp that I just roasted together with the veggies. Very good as written but next time I might put, instead of the balsamic vinegar, 1/2c white wine and a bit more lemon juice for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I varied the veggies a bit due to the season (not asparagus season) but otherwise followed the recipe. We all loved it. My husband had the veggies the next day over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I didn't have penne pasta, so I used rice. This was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Added whatever I had in my veggie crisper, loooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The first few times we made this dish we always felt it was missing a little something but we loved all the fresh roasted veggies and no cream. This last time we added just a touch more balsamic and a generous tablespoon of dijon mustard mixed in with it and it was dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazing!!!!!!! Left out tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Not really my favorite flavor profile, but it was edible. Makes a huge batch! I turned the leftovers into a baked dish and smothered it in a homemade red sauce and mozzarella, it was like a nice vegetable lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States