No-Cook Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I loved this as did my chocolate-holic husband! It tastes just like milk chocolate milk. The only thing I didn't like was it is a little on the soft side, hard to use my cutters on it. I froze it then cut it into little leafs and such. Also I halved this and still had PLENTY! Makes lots of fudge! I never tasted cheese(used Velveeta) neither did hubby. VERY GREAT FUDGE!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGRIPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I'm truly lousy when it comes to making fudge, but this one turns out every time. With this recipe, I look like I know what I'm doing. :) I agree with the previous posts that say halve the recipe and sift the cocoa into the powdered sugar, it really helps. Other than that, I follow the instructions. If you want to have some success at making fudge under your belt, this is the one to start with - it's as close as I've come to fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. It makes a very smooth, creamy and chewy fudge. It reminds me of fudge I've gotten from bakeries. It does makes huge amounts, so halve it unless you're cooking it for a big party. It works best if you sift your confectioners sugar and cocoa to get rid of lumps. It's easy to make, but does require lots of stirring. It gets stiff very quickly, so I wound up kneading it with my hands. I took it to a party and everyone raved over it. I do think it's best not to tell people what is in it until they've made their mind up about it. Some people are very suggestible, and if you tell them it has cheese in it, the cheese will be all that they taste. Otherwise, you really don't notice the cheese. I used Velveeta and it worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Was hesitant to try this but so glad I did! Everyone that tasted it loved it, handed out several copies of the recipe. I added coarsely chopped pecans and it was wonderful!! Thanks for something just a wee bit different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This fudge was delicious! I suggest halving the recipe; as is, it makes an enormous amount of fudge. I wasn't able to taste the cheese but it makes it very smooth and rich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I've made this on 4 occasions now and everyone loves it. Noone believes there is cheese in it. In fact, I've even received the comment, "I know fudge and this does not have cheese in it." I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Greasing the pan is not necessary. Like the original recipe says: Do NOT tell people the "secret" ingredient until AFTER they have tasted it. Trust me! This is an awesome recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I made this for a large fsamily gathering the night before Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! One friend said he liked it better than traditional pumpkin pie. I'm getting ready to make again for Christmas eve. Definitley a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I never cooked fudge before and mine was a success. I used chocolate chips and mixed nuts otherwise the exact recipe. It is as easy as advertised, make it with confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This fudge did come together as it should, and it hardened like fudge, but it DID taste like processed cheese. Out of 6 diners, it was nearly inedible, noone liked it and all thought it tasted like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States