No-Cook Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I've made this recipe twice and have given it out at work. Everyone loved it. Both times I halved the recipe. I was given the suggestion to use no salt butter by one person. I can't wait to try that variation. This is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I forgot in my earlier review to state you do NOT have to cook this fudge -- just mix it. Also, use no-salt butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Just made the fudge. It is so simple and so good. I did cut the recipe in half, but think next time will make the whole recipe. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I used this recipe but didn't use velveta. I used regular cheddar cheese that was thinly shredded. It worked and tasted just fine and doesn't taste like cheese at all. I too split the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This recipe is great!!! I made this with my 6 year old nephew, and he loved it. It is so simple. It definetly fills that inner choc-o-holic in my family. Believe me if I could make this anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This didn't turn out for me.The velvita cheese and the butter wouldn't mix.Made a big mess and wasted a lot of stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Wow! Who ever thought about putting cheese in fudge?! Everyone loved this and were shocked when I told the secret ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Excellent fudge recipe. No one would ever know it was made with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This recipe was ok. It was very easy and quick to make but the flavor/texture was another story. I was a little bit "iffy" about the whole cheese thing, but the end product didn't really taste like cheese at all! However, it did taste kind of strange. I made it for a party yesterday and didn't get any of the rave reviews that other reviewers talked about. People mostly commented that it had a strange texture and a strange taste that they couldn't put their finger on. So, while the fudge wasn't BAD, it wasn't great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I made this once and it turned out terrible so I tried it again figuring that I had done something wrong. But no, it is just really bad. It tastes something like mac and cheese with cocoa. Save yourself the time and trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States