No-Cook Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a mess to make. Confectionary sugar was hard to sift with the cocoa. The velveeta was hard to smooth out with the butter and all and all it was like milk chocolate , not rich in chocolate. I was disappointed. Also, it is expensive to make. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
It tasted like cheese when I tasted it without it cooling all the way, howeve, after refrigerating it, it just tastes like (delicious!) fudge. We cut the recipe in half and it still made a ton of fudge. We'll be eating this for a while...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I would recommending on halving this recipe. Also, it takes a strong arm to mix it in to shape. But very good in the end. I agree on using velvetta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I did half the recipe, as suggested. Keeping the heat on low the whole time. It took longer than 20 minutes for the cheese and butter to become smooth (more like 40 minutes). I also poured the mixture out onto wax paper, thinking it would work for me. I should have put it in a pan, as it was too thin the way I did it. The flavor was awesome though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Sounded good from some of the reviews, however this recipe was just awful. You cannot moisten 4 lbs or sugar with the cheese and butter mixture. Maybe it should read 4 cups. It was so hard to mix and turned out as hard as a brick and that is without nuts. What of waste of food and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
WOW! This was seriously the best and most creamy fudge I've ever had! My hubby actually made this recipe. He thought I was crazy to even suggest it and he was very heistant because he LOVES his own fudge recipe! But he LOVED IT as well! We didn't tell anyone what was in it and they all loved it as well. After we told them the secret ingredient they didn't believe us and kept on eating it! We 1/2 the recipe down and I recommend doing that as well! VERY easy to make! This is definitely going on the Christmas plates! Thanks for a great fudge recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was not spreadable. It looks like it's trying to escape from my pans because it's trailing up the sides from where I had to wipe it off the spoon and shake it etc. Furthermore, my husband said the consistency is "weird", without having a clue that it has Velveeta in it. Maybe I should have turned the heat back up after adding in the powdered sugar? I don't know, it was so hard to stir at that point that I figured it'd burn if I turned it up. 1 star :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
WOOZERS! You can't taste the Velveeta. This makes an easy, perfect fudge. Use unsalted butter and a really good quality cocoa. Used my kitchenaid to mix. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
We cut this recipe in half. We melted the cheese and butter in the microwave then followed the recipe exactly. Next time we will melt the cheese first then add the butter for a smoother consistency. Our final product was YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
(I was forced against my will to give this recipe a star, but I want you to know that if I could I would rate this NEGATIVE 5 STARS) The kids like it. But they don't count -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States