No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Aida7
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I don't know how to say but the taste makes me do not want to eat it. I tried to give my housemate to taste it, they love it and said to me you should open your own bakery shop. I guess I should put something I like to make taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These were alright; the addition of cinnamon was pleasant. I followed instructions and the description for the texture of these cookies included "cake like" and these were dense. If I were to make these again, I'd also cut back on the brown sugar. It was too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe! Completely removed the oil & used apple juice instead to make it even more healthy & I did add some crushed nuts for their natural juices! I will definitely be baking these yummy cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
It was too sweet for me and the texture was ok when they were fresh but after a day the cookies sticks together and not so good. But I will try it again cuz it was at least healty and guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Yikes, I don't know what happened, but these were no good, we threw them out. Maybe one of my ingredients had expired or something....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
These cookies are so moist and yummy! I would make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I accidentally left out the chocolate chips, and I think I actually like them better! The cinnamon is the feature flavor. I also used only whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These were delicious! You could definitely taste the honey, but the chocolate chips take away from it for the most part. I used a whole egg instead of 2 egg whites, whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose flour, about 3/4 c. brown sugar and 3/4 c. chocolate chips. They were plenty sweet, and I baked them for 7 minutes so they wouldn't be caking. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa G.K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I halved this recipe so I would only eat all 1-1/2 dozen of them instead of 3 dozen! The taste was great, my consistency was too moist, I should have cooked another minute or just cut out the water completely. Will make again though, and appreciate the somewhat healthy indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States