No Butter Choco-Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
My husband is on a very low fat-diabetic diet and absolutely loves these cookies. I use cinnamon applesauce, sometimes homemade, and he says this makes them extra special. I use a cookie scoop, use parchment paper, and bake them for exacly 13 minutes. He stands and waits for them to cool so he can sample them. Two each at lunch & supper. When I run out of cookies and don't have time to make some, we always laugh and say he's having cookie withdrawel. He also brags to everyone about how great they are! The only change I make is the cinnamon applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Meder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was hoping to find a recipe that would be healthy and still taste somewhat good... This was disgusting. Ended up like a flat oatmeal chocolate chip muffin (if there's any such thing) that wasn't even sweet. I am now trying to figure out if the dough is salvageable (I only made a few cookies from it to try them out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
goodish for butterless low-cal. won't make them again. did add baking powder, cinnamon and a dash more flour to beef them up a bit, I think that helped a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I used 2 cups of flour and 2 cups of oats to make the cookies more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are so yummy! I added in Coconut Flakes as well since I am a fan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiredofsamerecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It was great but for tastier cookies put the chocolate chips while making the spoonfuls it makes it more chocolatey because it melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made these along with regular chocolate chip cookies and everyone loved them. They can be a little rubbery if you mix it them too much or cook for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Decent Cookie. I ran out of butter and wanted sweets so I made up this recipe with cinnamon applesauce, and old fashioned rolled oats (all I had on hand). I didn't over mix them, they came out pretty dense, and very chewy, maybe b/c of the rolled oats? Tasted pretty good. I'm not saving it to my recipe box, but I suppose it sufficed in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
The flavor was very good but they were rubber. will not be using this recipe again. didnt even bother making the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States