No Bull Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
My husband and I thought these were wonderful! Even our 1-year-old and 2-year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was so simple and not spicy! I loved it. I can't eat spicy foods and I have little ones who don't like spicy foods so this was perfect. I did tweek it a little tho - I added burrito seasoning instead of the garlic & oregano. I also added some of the cheese inside the burrito itself and I added lettuce and tomatoes on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great recipe, very welcome instead of frozen burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. It's so quick and easy for a weeknight when cooking seems like too much work (and we all have those nights). This is a go-to, busy weeknight recipe that you can doctor up with whatever you like to your own tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was a great, quick, and easy recipe that will be used in the future. I did add my own twist to it. I bought just over a pound of ground beef and seasoned it with Lawry's seasoning salt, pepper, oregano, and a dash of garlic salt. Once the meat was done & drained, I added one packet of chipotle taco seasoning, about 3 tablespoons of water, the salsa, and refried beans (w/green chiles). I forgot the mexican blend cheese so I used what I had on hand. Fixed Spanish rice as a side along with the lettuce, tomato, & sour cream toppings. Mmmm, mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made these burritos for the first time tonight and they were delicious! Nothing fancy, of course, but they were very simple to make and the taste was above average... of course we put alot of seasoning on it though, including oregano, pepper, garlic powder and seasoned salt.. but mm. even my 2 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe is about being quick and easy...use your head if you want more spice add more spice. Those of that are very busy and want to make a quick meal can appreciate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummy ! This is an awesome alternative for burritos. So easy and tasty. I add extra salsa and lots of chili powder, about 2-3 tbsp. I don't add the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've had a can of refried beans hanging out in the cubbard for awhile and I keep looking at it saying "how can I make these amazing?" Haven't tried this recipe yet but it sure sounds like it will do the trick and quickly!! Can't wait to try it and perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this with mild salsa because my three kids (all under 6 years old) were eating it. It was great. They didn't even know they were eating salsa. It was a little on the mild side over all, but there was enough flavor to make it enjoyable for Mom and Dad, and not too much to make it unbearable for the kids. I would have used medium or hot salsa if the kids weren't eating... but then, when are the kids not eating ;). I didn't have cheese, and it was great even without cheese. I rated it a 5 because this is quick, easy, delicious, filling, and would be very easy to add to to fit various tastes. I'll definitely be making this again, especially when I'm running late, but don't want to eat really late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States