No Bull Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. It's so quick and easy for a weeknight when cooking seems like too much work (and we all have those nights). This is a go-to, busy weeknight recipe that you can doctor up with whatever you like to your own tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great recipe, very welcome instead of frozen burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a really good idea and is a great basic recipe like the description says. I spiced mine up a lot and it turned out great. I did try it plain and it was good, too and it works well when the pantry is running low. As far as "What happened to fresh ingredients and fresh spices and herbs?" get real! fresh is awesome, but when I'm in a hurry I don't have time for all that. Not every one here has the time or skill to do those things. You have to keep in mind that less skill = more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was so simple and not spicy! I loved it. I can't eat spicy foods and I have little ones who don't like spicy foods so this was perfect. I did tweek it a little tho - I added burrito seasoning instead of the garlic & oregano. I also added some of the cheese inside the burrito itself and I added lettuce and tomatoes on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I think this recipe is a great start. I gave it 4 stars because it gave me a good basis and practically everything to start with. This was my first time making burritos ever. I basically followed the recipe exactly except that I added a few things. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, used the oregano and garlic powder as well but I added my own favorite seasoning which is goya adobo all purpose seasoning with pepper to give it more flavor. As well as a cheap taco seasoning which I picked up at the local supermarket. On top of the refried beans I added canned black beans and some white rice I previously made. I think it came out great I'll definitely make it again. I also have enough to last practically all week. And instead of store bought tortillas I made my own from scratch with a recipe from this site. They came out perfect I'm really proud for it to be my first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very, very good. See notes for alterations to recipe. To serve, after wrapping the burritos, microwave again for 30 sec. to 1 min. to heat the tortilla shells. Serve topped with sour cream, salsa, chopped green onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Too bad there's not a "zero" star rating. Sorry, will not do this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Garlic powder, dried oregano, prepared salsa? What happened to fresh ingredients and fresh spices and herbs? This recipe is very bland and boring. 1 star because that is the min I could give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
It's more than a 'nice try'. If you look at the list of ingredients, it doesn't have a lot of spice. A pkg of taco seasoning goes a long way if that's what you're used to. Taste the meat mixture before you make the burrito's...add seasoning accordingly. This is a 15 minute recipe, it's not meant to be gourmet, but if you're looking for a quick, filling recipe, this is good. As the description says, it's a basic recipe. Jalapeno cheese, salsa, and sour cream make an excellent addition in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Reynolds, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
My husband and I thought these were wonderful! Even our 1-year-old and 2-year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States