No Bull Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It was quick and easy. I did doctor it up a bit by substituting cilantro for the oregano and I also added, salt, pepper, onion powder and a dash of hot chili powder for extra flavor. My husband loved it too. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for when I don't have a lot of time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Used leftover ground turkey and some refried beans, of course you had to season the meat a little more and if you like onions add some onions to the ground beef or turkey while it's cooking. Made for a quick dinner tonight. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is easy and it is pretty darn good! I did add some additional seasonings to the beef, but this recipe is pretty forgiving. Thanks for sharing. My husband actually said it was better then a lot of other meals that are time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
really good, really quick. Added lettuce, and picante sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've had a can of refried beans hanging out in the cubbard for awhile and I keep looking at it saying "how can I make these amazing?" Haven't tried this recipe yet but it sure sounds like it will do the trick and quickly!! Can't wait to try it and perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe was delicious and SUPER easy! My whole family liked it. I used whole grain tortillas, and served it with mexican rice, which we ended up putting the rice into the burritos and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummy ! This is an awesome alternative for burritos. So easy and tasty. I add extra salsa and lots of chili powder, about 2-3 tbsp. I don't add the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Quick Fix, gets the job done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe is about being quick and easy...use your head if you want more spice add more spice. Those of that are very busy and want to make a quick meal can appreciate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made these burritos for the first time tonight and they were delicious! Nothing fancy, of course, but they were very simple to make and the taste was above average... of course we put alot of seasoning on it though, including oregano, pepper, garlic powder and seasoned salt.. but mm. even my 2 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States