No Bull Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was a great quick meal that my family loved. I will be holding on to this recipe and making it in the near future again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Used spicy refried beans, added chili powder and fresh cilantro. Served with sour cream. Very easy, filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Wow, so good for a quick and simple meal. I just wanted to use up some refried beans, but will now be buying more for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this with mild salsa because my three kids (all under 6 years old) were eating it. It was great. They didn't even know they were eating salsa. It was a little on the mild side over all, but there was enough flavor to make it enjoyable for Mom and Dad, and not too much to make it unbearable for the kids. I would have used medium or hot salsa if the kids weren't eating... but then, when are the kids not eating ;). I didn't have cheese, and it was great even without cheese. I rated it a 5 because this is quick, easy, delicious, filling, and would be very easy to add to to fit various tastes. I'll definitely be making this again, especially when I'm running late, but don't want to eat really late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The flavor was very good and I like the fact that it uses ingredients I usually have on hand anyway. However, I have to say the mixture is really ugly to look at! To make it more appealing, ask your family members/guests what toppings they would like (lettuce, sour cream, etc.) then serve the burritos already assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Easy, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
these were really good! I played around with the spices and made it nice and spicy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. My husband and children both liked it so that is always a plus :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good starting point when you need a quick easy meal. I added my own mix of "tex mex" spices and melted cheese on top. Family loved it. They said it was like eating at a tex mex resturant at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It was quick and easy. I did doctor it up a bit by substituting cilantro for the oregano and I also added, salt, pepper, onion powder and a dash of hot chili powder for extra flavor. My husband loved it too. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for when I don't have a lot of time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States