No Bull Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
definitely "no bull!" quick and easy. great for people who have never heard of or made burritos. you can do endless variations from the basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great little recipe for tasty burritos. I used garlic salt, Pace medium taco sauce and only half the can of beans. As it is the filling was on the mushy side and very loose and wet. Fast and easy for a quick hot meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
excellent fast easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I liked this recipe. I added crushed red pepper,about 1/8 teaspoon, when I put in the other spices mentioned in the recipe. Used a very mild salsa so the red pepper did not make it too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This one was way to mushy for my crew. I like the flavor, but they gave it 2 thumbs down. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made a couple changes to this but it was essentially the same. I used 3/4 lb ground beef and instead of typical salsa, I used a brand of Mexican tomato sauce called El Pato that has lots of chiles and garlic in it (the kind in the yellow can). It's smooth like tomato sauce and pretty spicy. Put 1/4 cup of the sauce into the filling and spooned the rest on top of the burritos, sprinkled with cheese, and microwaved. Talk about delicious and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These are yummy! :) I omitted oregano & salsa, added onion powder & nutmeg to meat seasoning (altho I used turkey meat), and added taco seasoning when I combined the beans, and wrapped in tortillas with cheese. Brushed with olive oil, and baked in oven for about 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Served with Spanish rice. Thank you for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are fantastic! Excellent flavor. I ended up making 10 burritos instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Quick, go-to supper. Great for busy people that just have to get supper on the table. Reviewers are right, it's not gourmet - but that's not what I was looking for. Used turkey & fat free beans & served with rice. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It's a great basic recipe and completely wonderful after you top it with cheese,jalapeno, and sour cream! It's like subway add whatever you want on top of it to customize it to your liking. Enjoy and happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkfilipina88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States