No Beans About It - Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This Chili is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! I followed the instrutcions exactly. It was quite easy, and my whole family LOVED it! The only problem is there were no leftovers. I'll have to make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
turned out tastier than i thought! With a bare pantry this was the perfect thing to make! the only thing i added was some chopped green peppers and hot sauce. perfect in a tortilla with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Because I live in Holland and haven't been able to find chili w/out beans in the grocery store -- I was so happy to find this recipe -- and I had all the ingredients on hand. Yum - Yummy -- tastes so good -- even better than canned Hormel chili in my opinion. The only thing differently I did was process the chili at the end - so that it had that good canned chili sauce texture. I served it on hotdogs and have enough leftover for our baked potatoes tomorrow night - Yippee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My family loved it! I don't even think the beans were missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Son won't eat beans and loved this chili. Even picky daughter ate it. Did cut down on the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My husband refuses to eat beans. He loved this chili. I used worcester sauce instead of red wine vinegar the first time and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill c

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Great recipe. Lots of flavor. My kids hate beans so this was perfect for them. I did add some additional seasonings but this was a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This is the best Chili I've ever had! It's great if you substitute venison too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Great flavor! I added water to make mine more "soupy" and then used a hand-blender on it before serving to blend together the tomato pieces and onions and give it body. Also, I found organic fire-roasted crushed tomatoes at the store, and those really worked well in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Very tasty and easy to make. I don't like beans either so this recipe is perfect. I omitted the red wine vinegar, however. It's not too spicy, which is fine by me, but you can adjust the spices to your taste. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States