No Beans About It - Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was very good. It definitely needs the entire hour of cooking time. I tasted it the beginning and was worried it wasn't going to be good, but after it simmered awhile all of the flavors came together wonderfully. I served it over elbow macaroni which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was an awesome chili . My kids just loved it ! They used to hate chili because of the beans . We ate are with Tostitoes chips .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Everyone in my house LOVED it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love chili and was getting ready to make it for a family party. My husband says we don't like beans. So, I found this recipe and everyone LOVES it. I've made it so many times because its simple ingredients are always on hand! I will sometimes use balsamic vinegar and that's great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was a great recipe. My hubby can't stand beans, so this worked out very well. I cooked the meat on the stove with the seasonings and then put everything in the crockpot on low for about 4 hours. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRIS0401

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really, really wanted to like this because most of us in my family do not like beans. However, to us, this tasted more like a spaghetti sauce. I tried adjusting spices to taste more like chili, but I never really could. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Hubby doesn't like beans in his chili and this recipe hit a home run! The only thing I changed/added was 2 cans of Rotel diced tomates; added small can of V8; and 1/2C of beer for liquid. It was a HUGE hit with our dinner guests last night. Served Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread from this site as a side...great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I really do prefer beans, but this is the best chili I've tasted without them. I also haved the amount of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this the other night.. It was just ok for me and the b/f.. I used about 3 tbsp of chili powder and about 3 tbsp of hot sauce too. The flavor was there, but with the crushed tomatoes it had the consistency of spaghetti sauce for me. So, i will use the recipe again, but i think i'll go with diced tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe is awesome! My husband hates beans, but everyone else in the family loves chili, so this is a win for all to enjoy! The only thing I changed was I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. We ate it as Belly Busters (Fritos), and I also baked some biscuits. The only problem I faced was that it wasn't enough! I will have to double or triple the recipe the next time to feed my hungry family and friends!!! Thanks, "GINAGINA"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States