No Beans About It - Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Followed the recipe but added green peppers, half a can of diced tomatoes and a little extra chili powder for more flavor. My girlfriend enjoyed it more than I did but we both agree that we would make it again. Probably as good as it gets without beans and thats ok cause I hate beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
We did not like at all! What ruined it for us was red wine vinegar. Did not taste right to us, flavor overpower the whole thing. Might try w/o vinegar, but wont make again as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband and I are not big bean eaters (he doesn't eat any) so I was looking for a recipe that was beanless but still had that great chili taste and this is it! We add more garlic & more hot sauce but that's just our personal preference. When I make it for guests we make it exactly as stated and everyone likes it, even bean eaters don't miss the beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was really good, my dad doesn't like beans but loves chili. I added some red pepper flakes and extra hot sauce. Serve with cornbread YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Best chili ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I was so sure this would be great with all the rave reviews. I have to say I don't think I will be eating mine. As others have said, it is the consistancy of spaghetti sauce, has no heat (and I don't like chili too spicy--easily remedied though), and waaaaayyyyyy too much vinegar. I would reduce it to a couple tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This chili turned out delicious! I didn't add the red wine vinegar and substituted it for 1/8 cup worcestershire sauce. I also added garlic salt, salt, and pepper. I used 1 1/2 lbs of meat because I like my chili with a lot of meat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious-same thing as some others have said-people in the family don't like beans. Needed a good chili for a cold spring night. I added a cup of frozen corn, topped with sour cream and cilantro. Corn bread and salad on the side. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Flavor was just ok -- really have to watch the meat stays in chunks, otherwise it turns out like a spread. That is what happened to me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States