No Beans About It - Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Used many of the suggestions that were made doubled the spices, used Worcester, and threw in a splash of dry red wine. Also fire roasted some jalapeno. Tripled the whole thing it was absolutely amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My "no bean" hubby and kids loved this! It doubled nicely and was great as is! I served with a small buffet of toppings, cheese, onion, sour cream, macaroni noodles etc. For my tastes, I would have added more spice and heat and definitely prefer chili with more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight. Family of six and everyone loved it. Next time I will have double the recipe wasn't quote enough so I had to make angle hair noodles with it so there would be enough for everyone. Little leftovers but not much so next time i will make more so there will be leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make (with ingredients I usually have already!) I left out the hot sauce (the chili powder I have is plenty spicy already) and replaced the vinegar with 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce, since I don't really like vinegar. Turned out great- I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This review is based on EXACTLY how the recipe was posted. I made last evening on a cold night in Austin while friends were visiting. These meal is very simple and easy to make. All four of us were anxious to see how it turned out. And the three of them were quick to grab spoons and give a shot. I had to check facial expressions for a clear indicator. Immediately I saw one set of eyes slowly go up and into back of head followed by an "OH MY GOD...", then I simply say another set shut and simply heard a low moan with a YUM, and the third persons eyes got big and told everyone.. "Talk to ya later" and simply went to town devouring his bowl of this chili. I then took a spoonful and was instantly impressed from the first bite to the last scrape of my bowl! This recipe has four men who give it 8 thumbs up! Thanks for sharing this delicious homemade chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markeymark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used diced tomato's since I don't like them and they're easier to pick out and I used ghost pepper instead of regular pepper sauce. I hate vinegar and didn't have any so used worcestire (Spelling?) as someone else suggested. As a chili, is what I rated. But as a meat sauce or put in tortilla's or something then it's great. The taste is great. I'll make it again, but not as a chili. I'll toss some pasta in it or put it in a tortilla. I also added some sharp cheddar cheese afterwards (as I always do with chili) and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammie18
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
made several times,always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and it was great! I didn't have red wine vinegar so that's the only ingredient I didn't use. I am definitely going to make this recipe again and again. My husband likes a more traditional chili and thought it was a bit too chunky for his liking because I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed but I will make this recipe more for me and leave the other chili recipes for him. I liked it exactly the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Red wine vinegar does not belong in chili. We made this recipe in full. Luckily, our grocery store is only two minutes away. We ate pizza tonight instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great starter recipe and you can add ingredients to suit your taste. My teenager will not eat anything with beans, so that caught my eye immediately. I added a stalk of diced celery, a little brown sugar to combat the acidity of the tomatoes, and I threw in a pinch of mesquite seasoning, just because. It turned out great, and we put it over Fritos and added shredded cheese, sour cream, and chopped red onions. This one's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States