No Beans About It - Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Awesome Chili - we added in sliced jalapeno peppers for an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Can't stand beans. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Great recipe. Lots of flavor. My kids hate beans so this was perfect for them. I did add some additional seasonings but this was a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I don't like beans with my chili either, so this was great. I prefer to use it with crackers, biscuits, etc. I only used 1/8cup of the vinegar, but it still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My husband refuses to eat beans. He loved this chili. I used worcester sauce instead of red wine vinegar the first time and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill c

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is really good chili for my family. I have to feed 8 differant people with 8 differant tastes and sets of allergies every day, and(after I substituted shallots for the garlic) even the pickiest eater loved it. The defalt spicyness of the chili is quite low, but that is easily fixed. I also suggest adding a can or two of mild diced green chilis, and using balsamic vinigar instead of the red wine vinigar. It adds a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Because I live in Holland and haven't been able to find chili w/out beans in the grocery store -- I was so happy to find this recipe -- and I had all the ingredients on hand. Yum - Yummy -- tastes so good -- even better than canned Hormel chili in my opinion. The only thing differently I did was process the chili at the end - so that it had that good canned chili sauce texture. I served it on hotdogs and have enough leftover for our baked potatoes tomorrow night - Yippee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My family loved it! I don't even think the beans were missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
i love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I made this for my husband since he won't eat beans in chili. It turned out pretty good. BUT, it would probably be a better recipe if used as a thick spagetti sauce. The recipe isn't spicy at all and needs about double the spices of what the recipe actually calls for. I have to give it 4 stars cause it does taste good. I'll make it again but for spagetti instead ... not chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxFoodFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States