No Bake Sweet Marie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
really yummy! doubled recipe for an 9 x 13 pan. didn't add peanuts, and still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This isn't a fancy torte, it's a no bake sweets recipe that has been used for ages... During the energy crisis, in times of economic strife etc. In addition to the corn syrup, peanut butter (always the crunchy variety) and brown sugar, I add about a 1/4-1/2 c of maple syrup. I add a half c of peanuts, but I run them through the chopper first, to create tiny pieces, rather than big crunchier ones. I don't add extra salt (lots on the roasted peanuts) and I don't add extra butter. The peanut butter provides more than enough fat for me. Truly a great Canadian recipe, fantastic to take to potlucks of for a really fast fix for dinner. (I'd better go make mine nowmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Thanks SO much for sharing this recipe! My Mom used to make these and I haven't seen the recipe for years. Your recipe turned out exactly like my Mom's. This recipe doubles easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was just OK for us . Seemed like it took a long time for the mixture to boil . It did set up nice , and the chips melted well . After it chilled , and let it warm up a bit , it was hard to cut , and very sticky . Hard to chew . SO nuked some for a bit , and said it was easier to eat . Don't think this will be a re-do. Thanks for posting something new for us to try .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
A little to chewy, but a decent way to use up cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Fabulous old recipe -- first made these in Grade 7 home-ec, actually :) We use a 50/50 mix of semi sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips for the icing -- tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My family loves theses bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I MADE THIS RECIPE WITHOUT PEANUTS AND LIKED IT BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I have been making these bars for many years. So easy to make but so delicious! A family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States