No Bake Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Who knew rum balls would be such a hit! Super easy recipe and they taste great. As usual I Tripled the alcohol content, so they have a little kick but still taste great. This is definitely something I will make every year and will probably add some to my adult gift bags!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is the same recipe my grandmother used! I love it! One helpful hint to those trying it for the first time....you want to crush the cookies and walnuts as fine as you can, but not to powder consistency! Mixing ingredients with a fork sometimes helps as well! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We made these..for our CHRISTMAS goodie trays that we were handing out..The only thing is on the first batch it was dry & very time consuming to shape/form into balls, So on the next batch I just added a little bit more rum, It was about 1/2 cup total. I used regular Bacardi, & rolled in powered sugar. Very yummie!Gonna make a batch or two with Malibu coconut rum & roll them in coconut! Also are kids allowed to eat these? JUST CURIOUS? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Have made different rum balls also. Just to let everyone know they freeze well and especially if you are going to mail them like I did and still were excellent and don't be afraid to mail them in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I'm surprised at how many positive reviews this has given how much difficulty I had with this recipe. I used all the correct ingredients, but the mixture was VERY dry. I had to add more rum to get them to stick together. And it took a VERY long time to roll them into balls because of all the effort it took to compress the dry mixture into balls. And then it didn't even really taste much like rum at all =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The taste was ok,however if anyone's made them with these measurements I'm surprised. I had to add more corn syrup and more rum to make dough. way too much crushed wafers for the wet ingredients listed. It was a good starting point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallgirl
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe and easy to make. I substituted orange peel(2tbls) for the nuts and used vodka instead of rum....very refreshing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe. I used pecans since they're sweeter, and I rolled the balls in a mixture of cocoa powder and confectioners' sugar. Make them the week of Thanksgiving to give away right before Christmas...yowza! Best part is that they go together in less than 20 mins. BTW, 2.5 cups of Vanilla Wafers is one box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA
Living In: Porter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made these with Malibu rum and added a splash of Meyers Dark rum. Really nice. I think next time I do that, I might roll them in toasted coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
the dough may be a little dry and the amount of corn syrup and rum isn't really enough to hold together all the dry ingredients, but this can be easily corrected with about 1/4 cup water (or until the dry ingredients are all incorporated). Wet hands with water when rolling up the rum balls and they won't be as sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States