No Bake Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Good taste, but a bit light on the pumpkin flavor. This pie was made with the graham cracker crust. The filling is a bit too soft. Even after chilling for 3 hours, this pie falls apart when cut. It would really work better as a layered parfait instead of a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I have not used this particular recipe but i bake a lemon pie thats the same idea. If you're having problems with the pie not setting try using slightly less milk, and cool whip. Also a tip if you're using a blender blend on a very low speed. Beating with a wire whisk is best, but takes a very long time and wears out your arm. Our blender has a wire whisk attachment which works best!!! Hope this helps for all you guys who had a runny pie!!! Also if it lacks the pumpkin pie taste just add a little more pumpkin spice than it calls for. Play with the recipes for your taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We made this with our afterschool kids and they loved making and eating it. We made it in individual pie shells and everyone had their own. It was great and we plan to use it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
My daughter has a severe egg allergy and almost all pumpkin pie recipes have eggs. This pie is a great option that the whole family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very good! Easy to put together. It was a fluffier version of a traditional pumpkin pie. I used a graham cracker crust and next time would like to try making the crust with half graham crackers, half ginger snaps. I doubled the recipe to use the entire can of pumpkin puree and was glad I did. Everyone enjoyed the pie and the fluffiness made you feel better about having dessert. I topped with a thin layer of the whipped topping and sprinkled with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This recipie is very yummy and simple to make. I made it last year and came to this site to find the recipie again cause I had lost it. As the other review said it does tend to fall apart, but the taste and ease more than make up for the small mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This recipe is sooo easy and a lot less time consuming than a traditional recipe. I have made this recipe for years and my family gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this with a class of children, and they all loved it! We used a graham cracker crust instead of the regular pie crust - it was a hit from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I was a little confused by this recipe because there is no 3.4 oz box of instant pudding - the largest is 1.5 ounce...so that's what I used. I should have used two (1.5 oz) boxes because the pie did not firm up very well. Even so, it was WAY TOO SWEET. If I were to make this again, I'd add maybe 1/4 to 1/3 cup of the whipped cream - if any at all. But I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This was great and really easy, I used a cracker/cookie type crust. I had to wing it on the pumpkin pie spice and ended up adding too much ginger, but actually everyone loved it that way and are begging me to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States