No Bake Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
super simple, a lot of fun, made it with a kids cooking class in individual pie crusts and the kids loved it. Thanks, was just what I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great light flavor pumpkin pie! I actually made 6 mini pies. I melted some caramel sauce and spread it on bottom. I sprinkled a few pecans on top of the sauce. After filling; I topped with a few more chopped pecans. When I served the pies, I put on whip cream and drizzled a bit more caramel sauce. I used a fondant leaf for decorating each mini pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I don't know what everyone is raving about! This tastes gummy and "fake"... I'm sure it's due to the pudding mix. (and I should have known better, since I really only like things that are truly from scratch). I made a spiced cookie in tartlet tins and piped in the filling once it firmed up in fridge. I had no problems with it being runny, it just tastes bad (to me... my husband liked it, but he'll eat anything I make). It's already 10:30 the night before thanksgiving... but I'm tempted to make a baked pumpkin pie once the flourless chocolate cake gets out of the oven....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We made this with our afterschool kids and they loved making and eating it. We made it in individual pie shells and everyone had their own. It was great and we plan to use it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I have not used this particular recipe but i bake a lemon pie thats the same idea. If you're having problems with the pie not setting try using slightly less milk, and cool whip. Also a tip if you're using a blender blend on a very low speed. Beating with a wire whisk is best, but takes a very long time and wears out your arm. Our blender has a wire whisk attachment which works best!!! Hope this helps for all you guys who had a runny pie!!! Also if it lacks the pumpkin pie taste just add a little more pumpkin spice than it calls for. Play with the recipes for your taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
If you cut down on the milk for this recepie, it works out great! I usually just buy the premade graham crusts (tarts) and make this with my class at school. Then, we pour the pie filling in and it makes a neat and easy fall treat for them--make aroung Halloween or Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I was a little confused by this recipe because there is no 3.4 oz box of instant pudding - the largest is 1.5 ounce...so that's what I used. I should have used two (1.5 oz) boxes because the pie did not firm up very well. Even so, it was WAY TOO SWEET. If I were to make this again, I'd add maybe 1/4 to 1/3 cup of the whipped cream - if any at all. But I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is super yummy! I had to stop myself before I ate all the batter on its own. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I love this pie. I actually use lowfat ingredients and it still tastes great. I made it for the future inlaws for Thanksgiving and they raved about it. Even my boyfriend who doesn't like pumpkin pie liked it (as far as pumpkin pie goes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We made this with our afterschool kids for Thanksgiving feast and used individual graham cracker crust. They thought it was great and loved it. It has a great taste and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States