No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
WOW! Just bought an antique stove, but it wasn't installed for Thanksgiving. So for the holiday dessert, we decided to try a couple no-bake pies. This pumpkin pie is absolutely delicious. You wouldn't know it wasn't baked judging by it's taste and consistency; in fact this was superior. And I've baked a lot of pumpkin pies! I won't bake a pumpkin pie again, as this pie was creamier, filled the pie crust better, and in fact was easier to prepare. I usually add more spices than recipes call for, but this recipe was just right, nice and spicy. Thank you Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I personally judge foods and other things very critically, but I think this recipe kind of made me feel so much better. This was the first pie I've ever made, and no bake, it's so great! I made this for Thanksgiving the other day, and it was truly an absolute HIT! The only odd thing that occurred while heating the filling part/egg spice and milk mixture was that for some reason the eggs seemed to almost scramble.. into little bits. But it was primarily because the heat was set on medium--you should really stir the eggs in slowly while the mixture begins to heat, on low, and then add the spices, and pumpkin last, with the heat off, stirring after about 15-20 minutes, constantly, on low. This is only for pure perfection. I just love this pie, and I would definitely make it again, and again, for anything! Not too sweet, but not to pumpkinny, it's just right! The crust is amazing, if you use a graham cracker one. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
After Halloween, I cooked and pureed our pumpkin...had lots of extra to try some new recipes with. I used 1 3/4 cup pureed pumpkin and used 2 teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice. The pie was so quick and easy....and tasted fantastic. So easy and delicious I think I would make this one EVERY year. My husband said it tasted buttery....thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This pie was AWESOME! So much creamier than the traditional baked and all the flavor. The only change I made was to use a ready-made shortbread crust. I also realized last second I had no nutmeg or ginger, or even pumpkin pie spice - if the same happens to you in a pinch, I doubled the cinnamon and added a splash of vanilla extract and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Yum! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and forgot to rate it. When I told my husband that I was going to make it again (now that it's pumpkin season) his eyes lit up! :) Delicious, good flavor even with lighter ingredients. I make it with fat free sweetened condensed milk, egg whites or egg substitute, and reduced fat graham cracker crust (when I can find it) - thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I had made this recipe a few Thanksgivings ago and every year after my kids asked for it but I had lost the recipe. This sounded familiar so I tried it and the kids told me this was the one. What I do is pour this into 12 small graham tartlets by Keebler and then top with mini marshmallows. The flavor is so nice and creamy! I will not lose this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
THIS NO BAKE PIE IS WONDERFUL, AND TASTE LIKE BAKED PIE WITHOUT ALL THE EFFORT. I made two of these pies for Thanksgiving and will definetly make more for Christmas. Thank you, Tammy from Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
How can you say "WOW!!" and get enough meaning in it? It was so VERY good and took down my Thanksgiving baking stress a few notches. THANK YOU. Note: this recipes can be used with the regular easy pie crust (located on this site). I didn't have a cracker crust available & didn't want to go to the store. It turned out awesome! I don't know if I'll ever go back to baked pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Agree with other boardmates, it's so great and can be finished in 5 min. Personally, I found that it's to sweet for me, suggest other boardmates to reduce the use of sweet condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
WOW!! This was amazing! I took it to our Thanskgiving dinner and it went down a treat! I used 2&1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, as another reviewer suggested. Also, I needed to turn the heat up from low and almost brought the mixture to a boil to ensure it would set (otherwise I would have been there all day!) Thanks - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States