No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Pretty good and yummy! It tastes as though it was baked. Only problem that I had was that I had a few white chunks in my pie. I don't believe I scrambled the eggs to cause the chunks. I think the chunks were from the gelatin. Does anyone know how I can solve this problem with the gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made two of these tonight, took one to work and it was a hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have not baked a pie from scratch before, and I had no time to use an oven. I found this recipe on this site, and decided to try it for my Halloween Party in my local Ballroom. I had been asked to bring a dessert, I made two, for trial and error purposes, and they both came out beautiful, and delicious! I would recommend this to a beginner like myself, and even to the seasoned baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
have baked pumpkin pies before, and liked what i've made. I've never tried a no bake pumpkin though. and never ever cooked with gelatin. sadly, the lack of experience with gelatin bit me. i dont think it set well enough and my pie turned out a bit.. runny/sticky-ish. the flavor is good, the consistency not. tastes really good frozen and with icecream. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
this got rave reviews. I wish it were creamier though. I don't think I'll bake another pumpkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I don't like pumpkin pie, but my husband said this was good. He said it was way sweeter than the traditional version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So amazingly easy to do! I had never tasted or done a pumpkin pie before in my life, so I was wondering what it'd turned out to be. I fallowed the recipe exactly, except instead of gelatin, I had bought pectin (by mistake); I improvised that part. But it's really yummy, and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabZ1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My kids think this is the best pumpkin pie ever-better than Frisch's and that's saying a lot! It is so creamy with just the right amount of spice. My 7 year old son picked this as his birthday dessert and all of our extended family loved it and asked for the recipe. Have made it three more times in a month due to requests. Good thing this is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy and a perfect way to use left-over pumpkin. Made with fresh pumpkin ... hmmmm A little sweet - but that's what pie is for ;-) I don't like using gelatine so I thickend the mix with about 1 T of cornstarch. Worked surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
yummy! my can of pumpkin was bigger than called for and ended up being enough for two small pies. I just added a bit more spice. So easy & got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States