No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great pumpkin pie! I've never made pumpkin pie before and I was estatic to find a recpie that didn't require baking. My opinion though it had an obvious gelatin-like look than pie-like, which I hoped it wouldn't have, but no one else seemed to notice. I guess I just did since I knew what was in it lol. Nevertheless, everyone loved it. I think this will be my new Thanksgiving pie recipe..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tasted delicious, not time consuming at all, and everyone was impressed...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The flavor was fine, but my didn't set up as well as a baked pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving the day before. I bought all new/fresh ingredients. It was in the refrigerator for about 24 hours and it never set. It looked beautiful but when I cut into it, it was runny. It looked more like pudding than a slice of pie standing alone. What happened?! I love this recipe for it's simplicity but I need it to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I baked this for my first gluten-free thanksgiving. I wanted to use my gluten-free ginger snaps to make the crust (instead of graham crackers) and knew if I used a traditional pumpkin pie recipe, the crust would get soggy when I baked it the second time around. So I looked around for a no bake recipe and found this one! It was amazing. The guests ate more of my pie (almost all of it!) and to my boyfriend's mother's disliking.. almost no one ate hers. This recipe made me very proud and it was delicious. Plus, it only takes 15 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WOW! This recipe is a HIT with family and my husband's office! Even people that never even really cared for pumpkin are loving this pie. Thank for this! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
After burning the caramel for my pumpkin flan. This recipe really saved my Thanksgiving dinner. It was easy to prepare. It tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a cool & yummy recipe, very easy. Only thing I added was a pinch of cloves. Thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We made this but didn't think it was as good as a traditional pumpkin pie. The texture seemed a bit gritty and the flavor of ginger was overwhelming. We may have done something wrong, although we followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have never liked pumpkin pie.. My family asked me to make something to bring for thanksgiving and I found this recipe and it was easy to make. Every one loved it and bragged about my pie.. so I decided to try it.. well needless to say thanks to this recipe I now like pumpkin pie! I recommend it for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States